top of page


OUR MISSION: To support and promote the Slocan Valley business community.


VISION: A vibrant, diverse and healthy economy that respects the environment and community values of the Slocan Valley.

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • YouTube
  • Pinterest
  • Tumblr Social Icon
  • Instagram


SVCC assists, supports, promotes and encourages a vibrant business and industry environment while helping to create the best community in which to live, work, and do business.

The Slocan Valley Chamber of Commerce began 100 years ago as the Slocan District Board of Trade.

The organization, which became a Chamber of Commerce in the early 1960s, had periods of inactivity due to wartime, mining boom-and-bust cycles, and flagging volunteer energy.

In the early 2000s, the current Chamber was revived, and it couldn’t have come at a better time. Along with ardent community support, the Chamber played a crucial role in rescuing Slocan Community Health Centre from closure.


The Chamber plays a key role in advocacy, tourism, and economic development in the community.

The SVCC is also responsible for the Visitor Centre, which co-locates with the Silvery Slocan Museum in a beautiful 1896 heritage building—the province’s first Bank of Montreal. Friendly Visitor Centre staff will give you information about what to see, where to stay and where to eat.

In our efforts to support our businesses and community we engage in a variety of activities throughout the year. To find out more, visit our LIVE, WORK and PLAY sections.


The SVCC supports businesses in the Slocan Valley from Summit Lake in the north to Lemon Creek in the south. 



  • A listing in the Member Directory on this website

  • Rack space for your brochure at the Visitor Centre at no charge

  • Access to Chamber of Commerce Group Insurance Plan to get health, dental, disability, and other insurance coverage

  • A seat at the table—members’ views are always welcome and shape the direction and vision of the Chamber


Corrina Calvert-Smith, Manager

Volunteer Board of Directors

Jan Mcmurray, President

Janice Gustaffson, Secretary/Treasurer

Teresa Steenhoff , Director

Leanne Fulton, Director

Heather French, Director

The Team

Download our ByLaws

bottom of page